at the table [happy anniversary]

atthetableCan I get you a drink? Some coffee or tea? A glass of wine? Grab a seat, there are snacks on the table. Make yourself at home. I’m so happy you’re here!

I’ve had this blog for one year and while I have not posted as frequently or consistently as I might have dreamt, I’m generally happy with the content here. There are a few little posts and here and there that I could have tossed. And for every essay or article posted, there are at least five incomplete and unpublished pieces still on deck.  Personal, how-to’s, recipes, ideas.  I’ve started and stopped more times than I can count, and I count it all as process.

Here’s what’s happening around here, right now (Friday night):

Blasting: Tristan Prettyman. I know her songs so well–they got me through college—and they sort of ease me into writing.
Drinking: Jasmine Green Tea. Switching to wine very soon.
Loving: Cara Cara Oranges. In salad or straight up, we’re obsessed right now.
Reading: I Believe, A Study of the Nicene Creed; the latest issues of domino and Darling
Watching: If it isn’t the NCAA tournament, it’s Gilmore Girls on Netflix.
Planning: Two bridal showers, catering snack menus, IF:Table menus
Shopping: For work shoes and pants, and bridesmaids dresses for two weddings
Dreaming: Pizza and champagne hang out with one of my best girlfriends tomorrow!
Waiting: For my husband to come home bearing takeout from Shake Shack. It’s one of those nights and I won’t regret it!

TALK BACK: What are you up to this weekend?

Thank you for joining me at the table today. Let’s do it again soon!

xo, mh

This entry was posted in Housewife and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

