at the table

atthetableCan I get you a drink? Some coffee or tea? A glass of wine? Grab a seat, there are snacks on the table. Make yourself at home. I’m so happy you’re here!

In my last post I mentioned how I looked forward to slowing down.  Very funny.  I’m pretty good at keeping my work and social agendas pretty balanced without packing days or weekends with either, but my mental/emotional space feels limited right now.

Thankfully, over the past couple of weeks we’ve been lucky enough to catch up with friends for small groups and parties, and few things help me feel more normal than cooking at home and feeding people.  I’m hoping for more time with books and recipes this week so that I can bring my best energy to the next batch of gatherings.

Here’s what’s happening around here, right now:

Blasting: Podcasts!
Drinking: Green tea, though I could use another cup of coffee, today.
Loving: A slow Saturday afternoon.  These have been few and far between lately, so I’m soaking this one in.
Reading: Present Over Perfect by Shauna Niequist, Love and Other Ways of Dying by Michael Paterniti
Watching: SDSU Football. Go, Aztecs!
Planning: My IF:Table next week!
Cooking: Breakfast for dinner
Dreaming: Of a quick weekend getaway. Any suggestions?  Let me hear em!
Waiting: For cooler weather and boots season.

TALK BACK: What are you up to this weekend?

Thank you for joining me at the table today. Let’s do it again soon!

xo, mh

This entry was posted in Housewife and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

