at the table {long weekends}

atthetable

Can I get you a drink? Some coffee or tea? A glass of wine? Grab a seat, there are snacks on the table. Make yourself at home. I’m so happy you’re here!

Three-day weekends are my favorite.  There’s so much more room for being productive and relaxing.  What a dream!  Since I had some extra time last weekend, I thought it was a good time to sit, sip and share a bit.

Here’s what’s happening around here, right now:

Listening: New music (for once!) from John Legend, John Mayer and Ellie Holcomb. Plus a lot of podcasts!
Drinking: Warm lemon water. Have you heard of all the benefits?  SO many.
Loving: The New York Times on Sundays. I bought my first one in at least eight years and am looking forward to making it part of my routine.  #nerdalert
ReadingThe Guernsey Literary and Potato Peel Pie Society for a book club
Watching: Big Little Lies premiered this week and I cannot be more excited! I subscribed to HBO Now just for this series because I loved the book so much. Are you watching?
Planning: Nothing immediate (for once) but lots coming up this summer, including my brother’s graduation, my cousin’s first baby and my 30th birthday.
Cooking: Lemon chicken and veggies – thrilling, I know.
Dreaming: About warm weather and salty air … typical for late February. And writing more, definitely dreaming about that.

TALK BACK: How’s your week going?

Thank you for joining me at the table today. Let’s do it again soon!

This entry was posted in Housewife and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

